fields of flowers

Mid-April I finished the first of four canvases for my ‘1 Year of Stitches’ Project.  The cloth I am using is repurposed table napkin that I picked up some years ago at one of our thrift shops.  Once all four are completed, I plan on making them into pillows. I *think* I am, anyhow. I have been known to change my mind a time or ten in the past.

417f
Canvas #1, January 1-April 15, 2017

416

417k

20170414_4

4_7c

4_8c

3_31

And here is the beginnings of the second canvas.  The work has become as much obsession as it is relaxing, and I look forward to sitting down at the start of each day to put down a flower in the field.

51

53a

426d

427

429

510

421b

422a

423

3 thoughts on “fields of flowers

Leave a Reply

