1 Year of Stitches, Week #2

Another week whisked by, and the flower garden has grown.  I’m already half way through one hoop. I have a feeling this project will be much bigger than I planned. I do have four of these napkins, so maybe my goal should be to fill one up completely every three months!

2

20170111_2

12

13

14

week2

The February Daily Art Challenge is right around the corner as well, so I anticipate even more stitching as I plan on making 2017 the year that I really focus on cross stitch and embroidery; learning new technique, exploring stitches and creating new and unique pieces by my hand for the hands of others.

Today I am grateful for inspiration. For good, strong coffee, and the dreams of new designs that are with me still when I wake up so I can scribble them down!

Leave a Reply

