october crazy

 

Late last night I finished up the October installment of my Crazy Quilting monthly blocks. I can’t believe I’ve only two more of this series to design. As with the other nine blocks before this one,  the October block finishes at 78w x 78h and uses shaker threads from The Gentle Art.  I am including a black bead for the spider and a black button, which will vary from chart to chart as I continue to use recycled buttons with my designs.

1

I finally worked a spider web into one of the blocks!  Lots of autumn-hued sparkle in this one, too, compliments of Kreinik #4 braids.

3

4

This pattern is available now on my website for those of you who do not have the luxury of a local needlework shop, and for those of you that do have a shop, be watching for this installment to be popping in soon.  www.carolynmanningdesigns.com

octobercrazy

Today I am grateful for cooler days and even cooler nights. I am grateful for the opportunity to meet with friends and share stories and laughter. I am grateful for continued reminders that I can do this thing called artist.

Leave a Reply

