still crazy

Popped in here to post, as I’ve a couple new designs completed, and I found myself blinking because I didn’t think it had been so long since I had popped in to post!

So what has kept me away, you ask?  Well, let’s start with this. It had been five years– FIVE years!– since The Flakey Friends had made an appearance. So, after being coaxed with quite a few, “when we going to see the Flakey Friends again, Carolyn?”, I decided to revisit the start of the Bed & Breakfast design I’d tucked away in my sketchbook.  Here it is!  Birdie Bed & Breakfast. 

c

d

e

f

birdbnb

I always come back to my snowmen, it seems. I’ve a few new Snowballz in various stages of design as well, so stay tuned for that.

Also new, as of today, actually, Crazy Quilting, August Cross Stitched Block…

a

d

augustcrazy

The Crazy Quilting blocks have been so well received, that I’m also thinking of another series of blocks to continue on with after this first round of monthly blocks wraps up in a few months.

Now I’m off to work on some things that will have me popping in to post with more regularity!

 

 

Leave a Reply

