free formin

This is a piece I had been working on for quite some time.  The fibers are from my snow dyed wool and cotton stash, and the finished piece measures 9″x 9″. Now I just need to give it a stretch on a frame, and it will be complete.

19a

19b

19c

And the start of something new. Sheer scarf scraps, hand dyed threads and a recycled cotton/poly blend repurposed napkin. I am having an absolute blast working this piece. So much so that I have to force myself to put it down to work on my cross stitch models.

aa

bb

cc

1

2

3

a

b

Not at all sure where this will go, but then, I rarely know where a piece is going to go. My approach to the process is always without plan. I just play. Lay down layers, stitch, lay down some more, stitch some more. And so it goes.

c

I have a lot of pieces that I should approach again. Finish. That is, in part, goal for me this year. To enjoy my daily meditations, but see them develop into something bigger.

Leave a Reply

