untitled

20160530_1

Not quite sure what it is they see when they do this. My boys, Thor and Loki, who can usually be spotted sitting side by side like this staring at this wall or that– or the dryer vent in the laundry room or the front of my dresser. I wish I knew what they were thinking, or what they were seeing. Maybe they simply do it because they know that I am wondering what it is they are thinking or seeing and they’re just screwing with me.

20160530_7

I’m still working on this free form piece, working in some of the snow-dyed lilac wool. My plan is to finish this and stretch it as an 8″ x 8″ canvas, with the the stitching wrapping fully around the edges to the back.

20160530_3

Today I’m grateful for the storm of new design ideas I suddenly find myself trying to wade through. I’m grateful for the green that the rains have brought, and I’m so grateful for the opportunity to read and learn more about the world around me and what events and peoples have brought us to where we are today.

Leave a Reply

