may crazy quilting

Finished up my third new design for the month of April with the  release of the May Cross Stitched Quilt Block in the Crazy Quilting Series.  Like the others before it, the piece finises at 78w x 78h.  I recommend sampler threads from The Gentle Art and Kreinik #4 braids for a bit of spring time bling. I will be including three white buttons with each pattern and they will be similar yet vary from chart to chart as I use recycled buttons from my collection.

maycrazy

mcq1

I really like using the sampler threads in these designs. There is such a subtle shift in color that gives just enough depth. This series has been so much fun to create.

mcq2

mcq3

Now I’m starting on The Garden Labyrinth, Autumn, which I am really hoping to make my fourth release this month.

Leave a Reply

