lil flakes floating in

I have spent some time thinking about my design lines– what was working, what I really enjoyed, what could be brought back with new, fresh flair– and I found myself wandering back to and all around my Lil Flakes Collection.

Have always loved creating these little dudes, and there comes a great amount of satisfaction with the stitching because they work up fast and sometimes you need that gratification that comes with a quicker finish.

Don’t get me wrong. I love digging into the more complex designs, too, but these guys always bring instant smile to my face.

And so, there will be smiles each and every month, starting with this, the April installment of our little friends.

Each stitching individually under 60w x 60h, or all together with a late April snow, finishing at 198w x 78h. Chart pack includes all four together as well as each lil dude all by himself. All full stitches and backstitching, recommended floss DMC. Recommended fabric, 14 ct. country french aida, Rain, from Wichelt Imports.

Available on the website now, and coming soon to local needlework shops.

http://www.carolynmanningdesigns.com

 

aprilflakes2

a

b

c

d

Today I am grateful for the opportunity to dig in fully to my art. I am grateful for the promise of warmer weather coming and the chance to get out into the woods again for some long overdue tree time. And I am grateful for the support of my family as I start this new adventure.

Leave a Reply

