kool aid and wool

So last weekend, I broke out the Kool Aid powder packets and a tutorial for dyeing with the stuff and whipped up a skein of wool.  Such fun, and such unexpected results!

I love the colorway in this, and I’ve decided that I’m going to crochet myself– yes, myself– a blanket. A huge granny square made with kool aid dyed wool, one skein at a time.

Now I’m off to stitch a few whiskers on to a few cats.

Today I am grateful for hope. I am grateful that my son found his first apartment and won’t have to live in his car after he graduates. I am grateful for new ideas and the start of a solid plan for the upcoming new year.

2 thoughts on “kool aid and wool

Leave a Reply

