marks

I’ve been working on my dream blanket this week, putting down marks on my meditation section.  It’s a large block in the blanket, and once I’ve finished it I will explain what it all means.

This section is being stitched on a tea-dyed bit of muslin with the “orts”m the snipets of thread that I have left from other projects.

a

I’m also working on the model for Garden Labyrinth, the first in what will eventually be four designs, one dedicated to each season both in color and themed motifs.  This will be the spring installment.

It’s been a fun piece to stitch. Lots of color weaving in and out of this one, and it keeps changing as I work. It started out much smaller,  measuring around 6″ x 6″, but now I looking at nearly 10″ x 10″ of maze. And, it might grow a little more than that.  It really is like working your way through a maze!

a

Today I am grateful for the possibility of snow. (Yes, I really do love snow!) I am grateful that both of my kids are going to be home for Thanksgiving, and I am grateful for what is shaping up to be a day full of crazy creating and a whole bunch of fab color.

2 thoughts on “marks

Leave a Reply

