tree huggin’

So some 28,000 stitches later, here it is!  Tree Hugger is the newest addition to my cross stitched quilt blocks collection and features 16 different applique-themed blocks of trees stitched up with DMC floss and a handful of Kreinik #4 braids.  Each block measures 3″ x 3″ on 14ct. fabric, or 42w x 42h. treehugger

th1

th3

I also spent some time last night playing around with the flower loom again, this time working some weaving as the center of the floors instead of stitching to secure.

loom6

Today I am grateful for accomplishments, for finishing projects and the excitement that comes with the prospect of new ones.  I’m grateful for the support of my family, and grateful for my two new companions, Thor and Loki, my kittehs.

Leave a Reply

