petals, broken & whole

I had the chance to get out with camera yesterday–finally– and went down to my favorite flower garden at our Sibley Park.  As always, there were flowers that caught my eye that were holding on to the last days of summer, others that looked as fresh as spring long passed.aa

b

d

k

w

z

p

q

i

Today I am grateful for burning incense that reminds me that beloved autumn is just around the corner. I am grateful for brilliant, beautiful children starting the next year of their college experience, and I am grateful for my mother’s support.

Leave a Reply

