a few days of meditative stich

I’ve been trying to stuff a few minutes into each day of my meditative stitching again, having gotten lax for a variety of reasons over this summer.  As I’ve re-engaged myself, I am discovering that I have truly missed the time spent just…playing.

Have also discovered just how vital this daily play time is to my overall creative process.
a

I started this little bit with overdyed cotton thread from Valdani, and the last two days I popped in a little bit of red and some Kreinik metallic sparkle.

a

The fabric is a hand dyed jobelan from Wichelt Imports, a scrap I had left from a recent cross stitch design. I just love their jobelans.

b

c

Today I am grateful for renewed creative energy. I am grateful for opportunity to find new focus, and for the smoothing of the chaos that was keeping me away from what my heart sings for, my art.

2 thoughts on “a few days of meditative stich

Leave a Reply

