farmer’s wife

Finally! I finished up the model for the newest addition to my cross stitch quilt block collection, Farmer’s Wife.  The finished stitch count is 128w x 128h.  Each of the nine blocks stitches at 3″ x 3″.  Recommended fabric Watercress hand dyed jobelan from Wichelt Imports, DMC threads.

wife

I really enjoy creating these quilt blocks, and have a few new concepts started.

b

d

e

Today I am grateful for color.  I am grateful for all of the fresh ideas that are coming forward and thankful for the time that I have been given to explore those ideas.  I am grateful for a break in the heat, the cool breeze and the smell of fresh cut grass, and the first wild flowers blooming in my flowerbed.

One thought on “farmer’s wife

Leave a Reply

