last marks

It started on the first of the month, and each day a few more marks were made. 11059753_975102995862567_7123324157472199696_n

Today, I put down the last of the marks for this piece, and tomorrow? I’m going to get brave and try something that I’m either going to love or report back to you all that I am bald for the tearing out of my hair, the screams of ‘whyyyyyyy?’ echoing through the hallways.  But what is the creative process without risk?

3

003  1

Today I am grateful for a full day of stitching. I am grateful for cheesy ScyFy movies that make me laugh, and I am grateful for peanut butter rice krispy bars–the kind with way too much marshmallow and melted chocolate chips on top.

Leave a Reply

