beauty

I have always been one who finds the things that are soon to return to the Earth the most beautiful. That’s not to say I don’t find beauty in those things that are still vibrant and blooming, but I’ve always been fascinated with where things go once they’ve lived, and how they get there–petals withering because they’ve soaked all the sun they could. Conversations with bee and bird and assorted other things that may have paused to talk.

s4a

There is a calm I find when I come across those things that are finding their last sunny days.  They are bowing out gracefully. Still beautiful.

s74c

There are times when I need the chaos of color. The vibrancy of life, and yet, so often when I am out on my walks, my eye is drawn instead to the things that exist quietly, peacefully, amidst the frenzy.

s74d

s74f

s74g

There is fragility, and yet tenacity. It intrigues me.

s74j

s74p

s74r

Today I am grateful for my freedom. I am grateful that I can find peace in solitude. I am grateful for quiet, the time to think, create and just be.

Leave a Reply

