first marks of july

I spent a fair amount of time today working through two more blocks of The Farmer’s Wife , (changed the name!) This is the next design, as I mentioned in a previous blog post, in the cross stitched quilt blocks collection. There are currently nine blocks in this, but I am considering adding a few more. I so thoroughly enjoy doing these designs.j1

I also pinned and started stitching my July Daily Meditation piece. A little less complex than some of the other pieces I’ve done for my daily work, but I wanted to work smaller with this one for something different.

j2

Today I am grateful for continued growth with my designing and the stitcher’s I am reaching. I am grateful for days to get my art brain on, and I am grateful for mint chocolate chip icecream.

One thought on “first marks of july

Leave a Reply

