the farmer’s flowerbed

It’s been a busy couple of weeks with summertime family stuff and household repairs, but I’ve finally found a bit of time to dig into my art again the last couple of days.  *Much* needed dig in time. I never feel quite right if I go too many days without needle in hand.

I am currently working on the model for The Farmer’s Flowerbox, the new addition to the Cross Stitched Quilt Block Collection of designs. Lots of color, lots and lots of full stitches and a bit of backstitching. (Because I do like backstitching. Weird, huh?)

v

I also found some extra time shoved into a cubby hole this morning to make a few more marks on The Reef.  I have hopes of finishing this up early next week as it was intended to be June’s meditative piece, and June had to go and run off before I could catch it.  I’m close to a wrap on it, but I’ve been known to say that before and then a week later go,  “just a lil more right. there.”

wa

Today I am grateful to have both of my kids home from school. While I do love my emptynestedness?  Having them both here together fills up the house in the most delightful of ways.  Today I am grateful for the opportunity to try new things in my designing, and I am grateful for time to get my art on.

Leave a Reply

