monday gratitude

Today I was grateful for family and our ability to disagree yet respect one another’s opinions.

Today I was grateful for sunshine and early summer breezes, a sprinkling of stars and a half moon dancing behind drifting clouds.

Today I was grateful for having my sister and brother with me when going to visit Dad’s grave, to visit with him for awhile and share our annual beer.

“Understand, I’ll slip quietly away from the noisy crowd when I see the pale stars rising, blooming, over the oaks. I’ll pursue solitary pathways through the pale twilit meadows, with only this one dream: You come too.”
— Rainer Maria Rilke

Leave a Reply

